How to Watch the 2022 President’s Cup, Day 1: Stream Golf Live, TV Channel


The 14th competition of the President’s Cup will come back around this year to a new venue that the cup championship has never seen: Quail Hollow Club in Charlotte, North Carolina. This unique tournament will be comprised of two teams featuring players from the United States and players from other countries making it an international team vs. a United States team. This year, the United States team will be comprised of the top-six FedEx points receivers.  Those golfers include Scottie Scheffler, Patrick Cantlay, Xander Schauffele, Sam Burns, Justin Thomas and Tony Finau. That is a loaded squad without even counting the other Americans selected.

How to Watch the 2022 President’s Cup, Day 1 Today:

Game Date: Sept. 22, 2022

Game Time: 1 p.m. ET

TV: Golf Channel

Live stream 2022 President’s Cup, Day 1 on fuboTV: Start your free trial today!

After the top six golfers are selected, the team captain, which for the U.S. was Davis Love III, selected six golfers. Those men were Jordan Spieth, Collin Morikawa, Max Homa, Billy Horschel, Cameron Young and Kevin Kisner. 

The only surprise from those selections is the absence of Will Zalatoris, who is unavailable due to injury.

The international team was comprised of the top-six players in international play with the captain also making a selection of six players after the automatic bids.

Hideki Matsuyama, Im Sung-jae, Kim Joo-hyung, Corey Conners, Adam Scott and Mito Pereira are the golfers that make up the automatic bids. Cameron Smith and Joaquín Niemann were disqualified from automatic bids after joining LIV golf.

Captain Trevor Immelman then chose Lee Kyoung-hoom, Sebastián Muñoz, Christiaan Bezuidenhout, Taylor Pendrith, Kim Si-woo and Cameron Davis.

Regional restrictions may apply.

generic cialis online