What time is the Final Four tonight? TV schedule, channels for 2021 March Madness semifinal games

The 2021 NCAA Tournament — the entire 2020-21 college basketball season — comes down to four teams.

The biggest surprise of the Final Four is 11 seed UCLA, a team that no one (if we’re being honest) saw advancing past the first weekend, at best. And yet the Bruins, led by coach Mick Cronin and the fantastic duo of Johnny Juzang and Jaime Jaquez Jr., won the East Region with wins over 1-seed Michigan, 2-seed Alabama and 6-seed BYU, among others.

They will face off against Gonzaga, which has left no doubt it is deserving of its top overall seed. The West Region champion Zags have been unstoppable not only on offense, as evidenced by their average 24-point margin of victory, but also their defense; only one of Gonzaga’s opponents has eclipsed the 70-point mark. The trio of Drew Timme, Corey Kispert and Jalen Suggs are running Mark Few’s machine to perfection.

MORE: Watch the Final Four live with fuboTV (7-day free trial)

On the other side of the bracket, Midwest champion Houston will face off against South champion Baylor. Quentin Grimes has been the primary playmaker of Kelvin Sampson’s Cougars team, but it should take a team effort to upend Baylor. The Bears are led by Jared Butler, but their defensive effort against Villanova and Arkansas should make them the favorite to play in the national championship game.

Here’s everything you need to know to watch the Final Four in 2021, the penultimate set of games for the 2020-21 college basketball season:

What time does the Final Four start?

  • Date: Saturday, April 3
  • Time: 5:14 p.m. ET | 2:14 p.m. PT

Tip off for the first Final Four game between Houston and Baylor is 5:14 p.m. ET on Saturday, April 3. The scheduled time for Gonzaga-UCLA is 8:34 p.m. ET, though that’s subject to change if the first game runs over.

Below is the full schedule for the Final Four on Saturday:

Game Time (ET) TV
No. 2 Houston vs. No. 1 Baylor 5:14 p.m. CBS, fuboTV
No. 11 UCLA vs. No. 1 Gonzaga 8:34 p.m. CBS, fuboTV

What channel is the Final Four on?

CBS has broadcast rights for the Final Four and national title game in 2021, meaning every game from here on out will be broadcast on the station. Cord-cutters have several options to watch the game as well, including NCAA March Madness Live, Paramount+ and fuboTV, which offers a seven-day free trial.

MORE: Ranking the Final Four teams’ chances to win it all, from the Zags to Bruins

March Madness results for Final Four teams


Date Round Opponent (region seed) Result
Friday, March 19 Round 1 Cleveland State (Midwest 15 seed) W, 87-56
Sunday, March 21 Round 2 Rutgers (Midwest 10 seed) W, 63-60
Saturday, March 27 Sweet 16 Syracuse (Midwest 11 seed) W, 62-46
Monday, March 29 Elite Eight Oregon State (Midwest 12 seed) W, 67-61
Saturday, April 3 Final Four Baylor (South 1 seed) TBD


Date Round Opponent (region seed) Result
Friday, March 19 Round 1 Hartford (South 16 seed) W, 79-55
Sunday, March 21 Round 2 Wisconsin (South 9 seed) W, 76-63
Saturday, March 27 Sweet 16 Villanova (South 5 seed) W, 62-51
Monday, March 29 Elite Eight Arkansas (South 3 seed) W, 81-72
Saturday, April 3 Final Four Houston (Midwest 2 seed) TBD


Date Round Opponent (region seed) Result
Thursday, March 18 First Four Michigan State (East 11 seed) W, 86-80 (OT)
Saturday, March 20 Round 1 BYU (East 6 seed) W, 73-62
Monday, March 22 Round 2 Abilene Christian (East 14 seed) W, 67-47
Sunday, March 28 Sweet 16 Alabama (East 2 seed) W, 88-78 (OT)
Tuesday, March 30 Elite Eight Michigan (East 1 seed) W, 51-49
Saturday, April 3 Final Four Gonzaga (West 1 seed) TBD


Date Round Opponent (region seed) Result
Saturday, March 20 Round 1 Norfolk State (West 16 seed) W, 98-55
Monday, March 22 Round 2 Oklahoma (West 8 seed) W, 87-71
Sunday, March 28 Sweet 16 Creighton (West 5 seed) W, 83-65
Tuesday, March 30 Elite Eight USC (West 6 seed) W, 85-66
Saturday, April 3 Final Four UCLA (East 11 seed) TBD

Where is the Final Four in 2021?

  • Location: Lucas Oil Stadium (Indianapolis)

Lucas Oil Stadium is the host venue for the Final Four in 2021 — the third time since 2010. The COVID-19 pandemic forced the 2021 NCAA Tournament to be played entirely in the state of Indiana, meaning it also hosted games as early as the first round of the tournament.

Who won the Final Four in 2020?

No one. The tournament was canceled outright just days before Selection Sunday due to the onset of the COVID-19 pandemic.

The last teams to play in the Final Four were Virginia (South 1 seed); Auburn (Midwest 5 seed); Michigan State (East 2 seed); and Texas Tech (West 3 seed) in 2019. The Cavaliers beat Auburn — controversially — 63-62. Texas Tech beat Michigan State 61-51.

From there, Virginia went on to beat the Red Raiders 85-77 in overtime — again, not without controversy — to win the program’s first-ever national title.

Add comment

Follow us

Don't be shy, get in touch. We love meeting interesting people and making new friends.

Most popular

Most discussed