What time is The Rings of Power episode 5 released on Prime Video? How to watch The Lord of the Rings prequel series

15

We’ve hit the second-half-stage of The Lord of The Rings: The Rings of Power TV show and what promises to be a more action-led set of instalments of Amazon’s take on J. R. R. Tolkien’s epic fantasy adventure. After some impressive plot and tone setting, we’re all ready for fireworks as the Numenorean army sets off to Middle Earth. We’ve got all the details on what time episode 5 is released and how to watch Lord of The Rings: The Rings of Power wherever you are.

*Warning – earlier episode spoilers ahead*

Episode 4 saw Galadriel win the support of the Queen regent of Numenor with the pair forging an alliance that will see Middle Earth joined by their human brothers and sisters on the battlefield. Arondir was meanwhile given a message by the evil Adar instructing him to tell the rest of the elf people that they will be spared if they swear allegiance to him.

Theo looks to have come under the spell of the dark side and appears to have been recruited into the service of Sauron, while the dwarves look set to regret Durin’s plan to mine his Kingdom for Mithril.

Read on below for how to watch The Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power episode 5 from anywhere now.

When will The Rings of Power episode 5 land on Prime Video?

The Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power episode 5 will arrive exclusively on Prime Video on Thursday, September 22 at 9pm PT.

Its release will be simultaneous across the world, meaning worldwide viewers won’t watch at 9pm local time, but instead in your corresponding time to 9pm PT. For example, for those in the US in the Eastern Timezone will be able to watch the new episode from Friday, September 23 at 12am ET.

For a full rundown on when The Rings of Power’s next episode will be available to watch where you live on September 22, check out our timings list below:

  • Australia – 2pm AEST
  • Brazil – 1am BRT
  • Europe – 6am CST
  • India – 9:30am IST
  • Japan – 1pm JST
  • United Kingdom – 5am BST
  • New Zealand – 4pm NZST
  • New York, USA – 12am ET
  • Los Angeles, USA – 9pm PT (September 22)

How to watch The Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power episode 5 online – stream the Amazon Prime Video series today

(opens in new tab)

The next chapter of this epic Amazon Prime Video (opens in new tab) fantasy adventure is available from Friday, September 23 at 12am ET.

For those new to the VOD service – or if you haven’t had an active account for 12 months or more – you could stream every single episode without paying a dime thanks to Amazon Prime’s 30-day FREE trial (opens in new tab).

All Amazon Prime memberships include Amazon’s VOD service, in addition to ad-free music streaming, Prime Gaming, exclusive deals, and their famed free delivery service.

And if you decide to keep it after the free trial expires, then Prime costs:

  • US: $14.99 per month or $139 for the year (opens in new tab)
  • UK: £8.99 per month or £95 for the year (opens in new tab)
  • Canada: $9.99 per month or $99 for the year (opens in new tab)
  • Australia: $6.99 per month or $59 for the year (opens in new tab)

All Amazon Prime memberships include Amazon’s VOD service, in addition to ad-free music streaming, Prime Gaming, exclusive deals, and their famed free delivery service.

In addition to The Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power, there are heaps more Amazon Originals to enjoy, like Paper Girls, The Boys, The Underground Railroad, and The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel, plus award nominated movies like Sound of Metal, One Night in Miami, and Borat Subsequent Moviefilm.

Subscribers can access the service in web browsers, on smart TVs, iOS and Android smartphones/tablets, games consoles like the PlayStation 4 and Xbox One X, streaming boxes and dongles like those made by Roku, Amazon’s Fire TV devices, Apple TV, as well as a number of compatible Blu-ray players.

– Head to Amazon Prime Video now to watch for free (opens in new tab)

How to watch The Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power online from abroad

If you’re a Prime Video subscriber and find yourself stuck in a country where the service isn’t available, or you can’t access the same library of content as provided back home, then that’s probably down to geo-blocking restrictions.

Luckily, there’s a simple solution. Downloading a VPN will let you to watch The Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power episode 3 online no matter where you are, simply by changing your IP address to one that’s back in your country of residence. Now, here’s how to get started with this essential bit of streaming software.

(opens in new tab)

ExpressVPN is the world’s top VPN right now (opens in new tab)
We’ve taken the time to try out all the biggest VPN providers, and found ExpressVPN to be the standout service. It works with lots of devices and offers super-fast connections across its many servers.

Better yet, it has a 30-day money back guarantee plus 3 months FREE (opens in new tab) when you subscribe for a year, and provides a robust approach to security – helping to keep your personal information safe online. All of which makes ExpressVPN pretty much the best VPN for streaming.

Access ExpressVPN via your laptop, iPhone, tablet, Android phone, PlayStation, Xbox and plenty more. Express is a do-it-all service that also benefits from around the clock, 24/7 customer support.

– Try ExpressVPN 100% risk-free for 30 days (opens in new tab)

Rings of Power episode 5 trailer

generic cialis online